The Liebster Blog Award !

I’m not exactly sure what the Liebster Blog Award is…..but how exciting to be nominated, awarded…whatever. Not only was it a surprise …but how awesome that it was from one of my favorite bloggers !! Bittercharm you are amazingly talented… so glad we stumbled upon each other!

Now…I’m not even sure where to start!! I have no speech prepared, my awards banquet gown is at the cleaners….ahhhhhhhh….this honor might actually be stressing me out!! What if the Awards Ceremony is televised ??? Does the committee pay for a limo to pick me up? Do I need to schedule that?

o.k….breathe…just breathe… Let me flip back over to Bittercharm’s site and see again what I need to do. Kinda shitty that I have been awarded this honor and I have to do work.  

I was super close to just copying and pasting Bittercharm’s whole Liebster Post….but with not really knowing all of the rules, I didn’t want to take any chances of being disqualified.  Soooo…I’m only borrowing her research, since we both had no clue about this prestigious award.

“Liebster” is a German word, literally translating to being favorite or beloved.

So here are the rules as I understand them :

1. Must thank the presenter.=  See bolded text above. & THANK YOU BITTERCHARM ( I am taking NO chances of being nixed from this by any technicalities)

2. Link back to the presenter. = >>>> Bittercharm > One of my favorite Reads.  Can’t wait for my signed copy when she writes her first novel! 

3. Copy the award in your blog. = already done…but I will do it again, because I’m an over achiever like that!

4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed.

MY LIST : 

1.) To Be Frank :  An honest account from a girl living her life.  She’s super crafty and  such a great writer!!

2.) Finding My Happy Pace :  A fellow runner who has great wit ! I check in on her everyday.

3.) Learning Patience:   An all around great blog.  Transplanted from Texas to Trinidad, she’s living the life I dream of.  I love reading about her new life with running, great recipes and the simplified life that I envy.

4.) Mike’s Look at Life : A man’s words, thoughts and feelings with awesome pictures.  So Glad that Bittercharm from Reflections  turned me onto him.  I think that Bittercharm has already nominated him, but hell…who can’t use some more love?!?

5.) Endurancegal: Another runner chick that I love to read ! She has lots of great thoughts….she must’ve known I’ve been struggling with the winter ( that hasn’t even really begun yet! ) because she recently just did a post on Winter Tips for running.  She does a great job!

6.) Reflections :  Bittercharm really has the most amazing talent.  She has quickly become my must read for everyday.  I’m still trying to gather if her deep darkness is from imagination or experience, but either way it keeps me coming back.

So it seems I’ve broken the rules and nominated 6 of my favorite bloggers instead of 5.  I guess all of my ceremony stress is now unwarranted.  Oh well… If I had the chance to go back and change it..I wouldn’t.  I would still nominate all of them again !

Tagged , , ,

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award !

  1. T.M. says:

    what does that award mean missy:)

  2. Thanks for the shout-out! 🙂

  3. Wow. Thanks SO much girlie! You are too sweet. 🙂 I am honored — just got back from the NYC this morning….now it’s time to upload all my photos and get to blogging! 🙂

    xoxo from Trinidad

Leave a Reply

