Please say “yes” to the meatball..

Plan ” Bend Over and Remove” .. is in full motion !

I have fully realized with my previous post that I really need to get my act together.  I’m not falling back into old cycles of .. ” I will do better…starting on Monday.”

I went back to basics.  Dug out my tiny belly manual and reread everything.  I started with getting more water in.   We all know that water is good for us, but I seem to forget really how important it is.  After all Water is the spice of life. Or the key to happiness. Or the miracle drug. ? Whatever…it’s Important.

So I haven’t gone as far as to actually measuring my water input, but I will.  I have lost my fucking mind  gone as far as putting a 12:00 cut off time to my coffee drinking. Not even a small slice of heaven on my way home , aka = Skinny Vanilla Latte !  No real  good reason besides I know that if I allow myself to drink coffee all day… that’s exactly what I do.  I sip alllll day on coffee, which means no sipping of the water.  And obviously…I love to torture myself.

Second.. I went down the list of all my supplements and restocked on what  I needed. Even made out a schedule of when I will take them throughout the day, so there’s no thinking needed. Done.

Lastly.. ( so far ) I went to my first Support group meeting last night.  As we waited for it to start, I honestly felt out-of-place.  Everyone around me was …well ….Fat.  I obviously don’t have issues with that…I will be a fatty in my head until I die.  But I wanted  others that I would be able to relate with.  Most of the people there , were either thinking about the surgery or just recently had it. Right before it started a few more wandered in that were further along, but none past a year like me.

There was a big guy…450lbs…Italian ..from Boston sitting across from me.  He was one of the one’s thinking about getting the surgery.  He said he was a newly wed and just quit smoking after 30 years.  We all clapped.  The way he talked about his new bride and how he wanted to walk on the beach with her thinner made me smile. He loves her…but he announced that he also loves food.  He said  ” I’m Italian.  I cook and we eat.  That’s what I do.”  ” Will I be able to eat those things that I love so much?”

The blonde…overly excited about weight loss surgery, 7 months out .. chimes in.

” I’m known from Everyyyyyyyyyyyonnnnne as the go to girl for cooking and wonderful recipes.  <<< ( oops …insert super high squeaky voice )>>> I loooove to cook.  And I realized after my surgery….that I can still do this.  I can still cook.  It’s just that now all of my most magnificent dishes, I make in healthier ways.  My meatballs…are sooooooo good. Just yummy! But now instead of whole eggs, I only use egg whites.  Instead of ground beef, I use ground turkey.  And you know what ?? They taste just as Yummy !!! And I realized…I’m still a great cook.”

Just as I’m thinking…Is this girl for real ?? The big Boston Italian almost screams ..

” But am I going to be able to EAT the goddamn MEATBALLS ?? ”

Yep….definetly going back ..

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Please say “yes” to the meatball..

  1. T.M. says:

    love it .specially when you talked about the guy and his meatballs .

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Nice post again my friend 🙂

  3. Not to encourage your coffee drinking, but I’ve read that water in the coffee counts as your water intake. I’ve already read that water in fruits/vegetables count, though there’s not that much water in them. But noon is a good idea for a cut off.
    I haven’t lost a significant amount of weight, just 30, and actually recently I put 10 back on, but, when I lost weight I was surprised at how often I could eat certain foods. It’s allllll portion sizes and calories in/calories out. Last night my husband and I went out to a sub shop, I ordered the MEAL, fries & all. But to compensate for those fries, I ate half my sub. It’s all about being flexible & stuff.

Leave a Reply

