Self Absorbent ? …

Of COURSE it is !!!

Blogging is the greatest way to ramble on about your thoughts, interests , feelings…you ! Obviously others will hopefully search out your same interests and read you… but either way, you are out there.  Not only are you out there with all of your glorious insight.  But YOU are the MASTER of this world ! You are the expert on each and every topic that you choose to talk about..and obviously they are ALL interesting, other wise you wouldn’t be writing about it.

I used to do a Blog before my Gastric Bypass Surgery. ” Phat Girl Running” .  It was a great way to keep on track with my goals…until I gave up on them and threw in the towel.  That was 2 years ago that I stopped blogging. ( I think…I honestly can’t remember anything, and am way too lazy to look. ) But ever since..I’m always writing, talking in my own mind.  And I know that there’s no way for you to truly know this….but it always sounds so perfect and poetic in my own head! None the less… I’m back. I just couldn’t stay away any longer. Who would want to really ? A world where you call ALL the shots.  I get to say what I want…and my opinion always over rules.  I get to keep all of the comments that boast about how I’m a genius and delete all of the others.

Obviously, I mock a bit.  But what better form of flattery than mockery ? Wait… can you flatter yourself ? Hmmm…I think I might have that whole line a bit confused.

Welcome to my mind…

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Self Absorbent ? …

  1. Welcome back to blogging!
    When I started mine I had no idea what it would really turn into, and I’m glad I started. Somehow blogging inspired/motivated me to do more.. maybe so I’d have something to blog about?
    Either way, mock away, and boast away. We’ll read.

    • Holly says:

      It’s a bit crazy and revealing what our blogs can snowball into. You start thinking about experiencing and trying new things….because it might make for an interesting blog post. ha ! 😉

Leave a Reply

